Monday Musings + Links I Love

good people

This weekend was our inaugural surprise weekend! A couple of months ago, Sam had this great idea to designate two weekends out of the year-one fall/winter and one spring/summer-for a weekend getaway. Rules include a pre-set budget and you can’t tell the person where you are going until you’re in the car. I got this fall, and Sam will get to plan this spring/summer. Then we switch-Sam will get to do fall/winter 2014 so we both get a chance to plan different seasons.  I went to Auburn and Sam went to UT Knoxville, so I knew we had to go when I saw that we played each other November 9. We drove to Nashville Friday to stay with Leah and Allen. Time with them makes me so happy.

Image 5

Then we woke up bright and early to head to Knoxville. We scalped some tickets and cheered on our teams (I had a lot more to cheer about). After, we got to tailgate with Julie and Jeff, our friends who introduced us! Then we hung out with our almost married friends Ethan and Kato. Time with friends is seriously the best. I had so much belly laughter this weekend-that’s when you know that it’s been a good one.Image 6Image 7

Knoxville is so pretty in the fall!! It was very crisp at the game. Maybe a little too crisp. I had to bum a sweatshirt from Ethan so I didn’t turn into a popsicle. This is our best attempt to capture the river and the color-changing trees (it was super sunny). Image 8

Also, look what came in the mail!!!!  Image 9It was such a wonderful weekend. So thankful for all the friends we got to see and for the Auburn win-war eagle!

Here are some links the caught my eye this past week:

Life improvement tips from Tom Haverford are always welcome.

First runner with Down Syndrome finishes NYC marathon. What an athlete and a hero! Such an aspiring story.

No Shave November, Disney-style.

Talk about seizing the moment! This is the best Dance Cam Video I’ve ever seen!

Happy happy Monday!

Signature

One thought on “Monday Musings + Links I Love

Leave a Reply

